American artistes,Drake,The Carters, Ariana Grande emerged winners at Brit awards 2019

1 5
The Brit Awards, oftentimes referred to as the Brits are the British Phonographic Industry’s annual popular music awards organized to celebrate the achievements of British and international artists and musicians over the last year.
Singer and songwriter, Ariana Grande won the award for Best International Female act while Drake won his second BRIT award for Best International Male.
The award for Best International Group went to The Carters (Beyonce and Jay Z).
Although Beyonce and Jay Z have both won BRIT awards as individuals previously, it was their first award together as a group.
However, British boy band, The 1975 were the big winners at the show, taking home the awards for best British group and album of the year.
Double award winners, The 1975
The awards were first held in 1977 and originated as an annual event in 1982 .
The name was originally a shortened form of “British”, but subsequently became an acronym for British Record Industry Trusts Show.
Awards were presented by Paloma Faith, Annie Mac, Suki Waterhouse, Khalid, Jared Leto, Liam Payne and Winnie Harlow.
Below is the full list of winners.
British album of the year
* WINNER: The 1975 – A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships
* Anne-Marie – Speak Your Mind
* Florence + The Machine – High As Hope
* George Ezra – Staying At Tamara’s
* Jorja Smith – Lost & Found
British female solo artist
* WINNER: Jorja Smith
* Anne-Marie
* Florence + The Machine
* Jess Glynne
* Lily Allen
British male solo artist
* WINNER: George Ezra
* Aphex Twin
* Craig David
* Giggs
* Sam Smith
British group
* WINNER: The 1975
* Arctic Monkeys
* Gorillaz
* Little Mix
* Years & Years
British breakthrough act
* WINNER: Tom Walker
* Ella Mai
* Idles
* Jorja Smith
* Mabel
Critics’ choice
* WINNER: Sam Fender
* Lewis Capaldi
* Mahalia
British single
* WINNER: Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa – One Kiss
* Anne-Marie – 2002
* Clean Bandit ft Demi Lovato – Solo
* Dua Lipa – IDGAF
* George Ezra – Shotgun
* Jess Glynne – I’ll Be There
* RAMZ – Barking
* Rudimental – These Days
* Siagla and Paloma Faith – Lullaby
* Tom Walker – Leave A Light On
British video
* WINNER: Little Mix ft Nicki Minaj – Woman Like Me
* Anne-Marie – 2002
* Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa – One Kiss
* Clean Bandit ft Demi Lovato – Solo
* Dua Lipa – IDGAF
* Jax Jones ft Ina Wroldsen – Breathe
* Jonas Blue ft Jack & Jack – Rise
* Liam Payne and Rita Ora – For You
* Rita Ora – Let Me Love You
* Rudimental – These Days
International male solo artist
* WINNER: Drake
* Eminem
* Kamasi Washington
* Shawn Mendes
* Travis Scott
International female solo artist
* WINNER: Ariana Grande
* Camila Cabello
* Cardi B
* Christine & The Queens
* Janelle Monae
International group
* WINNER: The Carters
* Brockhampton
* First Aid Kit
* Nile Rodgers & Chic
* Twenty One Pilots
Brits global success award
* WINNER: Ed Sheeran
British producer of the year
* WINNER: Calvin Harris
Outstanding contribution to music
* WINNER: Pink (NAN)
1 Comment

    Nice blog

    I really love the ingos

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Join us on Whatsapp whatsapp